Research Request

Moderator: AfterAdoption

Research Request

Postby rrichardson3447 » Thu Apr 19, 2012 12:47 pm

As a student i am carrying out some research on the effects of fetal programming, specifically the effects on adopted children. I am relating this to the affect that it can have on a child's development. It would be very much appreciated if you could answer the presented questions to help me with this research.

Below is the link for the survey:
http://freeonlinesurveys.com/app/rendersurvey.asp?sid=gfvbqpu8sbt1cxg40504

Rebecca
rrichardson3447

Re: Research Request

Postby ladyarcher » Thu Apr 19, 2012 3:19 pm

Most of us on this board are actually adult adoptees Rebecca....... not adoptive parents, although there are one or two who have adopted a child........so your questions are not really very valid to board members, ............ you have no questions to us adoptees about how we feel or are influenced by our adoptions..............and believe me, if you had some questions like that, you would get a lot of answers from the people at, as it were, the 'sharp end' of being adopted, i.e. having experienced it ourselves.........and also many of us having found our birth parents have seen how losing a child to adoption has affected them bigtime and long term...

.....your questions, of course, are to do with the never ending quest for the answer to the 'nature or nurture' debate.......... to which I think you may find there is no definitive answer.........in fact, probably, as many answers as there are people being asked the question............

Good luck
LA