Not sure where to start

Moderator: AfterAdoption

Not sure where to start

Postby DAS1961 » Wed Dec 16, 2015 11:56 pm

Hello....I'm not sure if this site is active or where to start. I sent the moderator a msg but got no response. Can someone confirm its active please.
DAS1961

Re: Not sure where to start

Postby JJ » Thu Dec 17, 2015 10:01 am

Hi DAS1961

I *think* it's still active - at least I hope so! I have been posting here on and off since about 2008, and the board used to be really busy. It seems to be incredibly quiet at the moment for some reason. Hopefully it will pick up again; it was a really helpful, friendly, supportive community (despite the occasional spat which is was not surprising given the often highly charged emotional nature of the forum).

Hopefully you'll get more replies and welcomes! :)
JJ

Postby ladyarcher70 » Mon Dec 21, 2015 9:37 pm

Hello, Das1961, and welcome........ yes the site is active, but has as JJ says, been very quiet for a while now........ I think part of the reason is because After Adoption stopped having a link direct to the Forum, about a year ago........so people now are more likely to find us by accident, rather than being pointed our way ........ it is a pity, and I have mentioned it to the Moderators several times, as have others, but to no avail.....