Would you like to talk about your experience?

Ask members of TALKadoption about any adoption related issues.

Moderator: AfterAdoption

Would you like to talk about your experience?

Postby Better Understanding » Sun May 13, 2012 3:50 pm

My name is Roshni Gandecha. I am a student at Middlesex University studying for an MSc in Applied Psychology. I am researching the effects of adoption on forming and maintaining meaningful relationships in adulthood. As part of my research I am interviewing people who have been adopted as children.

I would like to hear your account of your experience and understanding, as despite the considerable literature dealing with adoption, few studies have focused on the impact of adoption on adults’ relationships, particularly from the point of view of people who have been adopted. Most studies conducted on adoption have focused on facts and figures as opposed to the actual experiences and feelings of adult adoptees. It is very important to me to be able to gain a deeper understanding of the long term effects of adoption, from the point of view of those who experience it.

If you agree to participate in the research study, you will be asked to take part in a one-on-one interview with the researcher, lasting around one hour. All information you provide will be completely anonymous and confidential. Nothing in the reported findings could be traced back to you. Your participation is entirely voluntary and you have the unconditional right to withdraw at any time.

If you, or someone you know, would like to take part, or would like further information about the study, please contact me by email.

Thank you for your help,

Roshni Gandecha
RG561@live.mdx.ac.uk
Better Understanding

Re: Would you like to talk about your experience?

Postby ladyarcher » Mon May 14, 2012 4:43 pm